Kickoff Summer with On the Plaza!

The GM Plaza is a spectacular riverfront space that is quickly becoming a new Detroit gathering spot and signature event venue.

There is something for everyone! Enjoy a quick bite to eat, listen to music, shop local vendors, and stretch your legs with a nice stroll along the RiverWalk. The fountains are always a fun focal point for kids, both young and old, to play during the warm summer months.

Things to do "On the Plaza"
Enjoy the entertainment

Listen to great music and entertainment while shopping, eating or relaxing On The Plaza.

Grab a bite to eat

Grab a bite to eat at one of the GMRENCEN’s 29 restaurants and enjoy lunch On the Plaza.

Always something to do

Spend a weekday afternoon enjoying the GM Plaza with activites like bike rentals, outdoor fitness classes or a yoga session with a view of the Detroit River.

  • Tuesday, August 30 2016
  • Thursday, September 1 2016
  • Tuesday, September 6 2016
  • Thursday, September 8 2016
  • Tuesday, September 13 2016
  • Thursday, September 15 2016
  • Tuesday, September 20 2016
  • Thursday, September 22 2016
  • Tuesday, September 27 2016
  • Thursday, September 29 2016 - CANCELED
Entertainment
Alex Guthrie Band - Blending soulful vocals, story-rich lyrics, and 70's southern blues, this band gives you some of the most real music of our time.
Entertainment
Wheelhouse Detroit - See downtown on two wheels with a quick bicycle tour.
Vendor
Ashby Ice Cream & Palazzolo's Gelato by Andiamo/Presto Deli - Enjoy hand-dipped ice cream and gelato that stays true to the culinary recipes of Italy's past.
Food Truck
Stick it - Try the coolest kabobs you'll ever see, made from great ingredients and brought to you with the best service.